smsmode© documentation

The smsmode© blog

The RCS arrives in France

Operators have launched their RCS drivers on messaging platforms such as smsmode©. There is talk of deploying the tool to brands in order to test it in real conditions. By September the product will be officially available in France. The Mobile Marketing Association is already planning its compatibility with more than 30,000,000 mobiles in France. We'll tell you more!

 

What is RCS?

The RCS for Rich Communication Services allows companies to send rich SMS 2.0. A wind of revolution is blowing on your communications! Carried by Google, new features "boost" the traditional SMS. Images, carousels, maps, videos, etc. are now exchanged between the brand and the consumer. The conversation window is in the company's colours with its contact information and a certified professional account.

The purpose of the RCS: to guide the consumer

The purpose of sending a SCR may be commercial (promotional offer, advertising, etc.) or informative (appointment confirmation, payment, reservation, etc.). During an RCS conversation, buttons appear with predefined answers: the consumer only has to choose between several answers for a conversational pattern to be triggered. The idea behind RCS is simple: save time, guide the customer through a whole new marketing experience, SMS 2.0.

An A2P* and P2A** tool

*A2P (application to person): A2P is used when the brand initiates a conversation with a consumer (here, via a messaging system).

**P2A (person to application): we speak of P2A when it is the consumer who initiates contact with a brand (here, to a messaging system).

An RCS message is always first initiated by the brand via a Single Message (also called by its acronym "SM"). After the SM, a 24-hour session is opened during which the exchanges flow: A2P SESSION.

If the consumer wishes to relaunch the brand, he can at any time return a message in the same conversation within 36 hours, leading to a P2A SESSION.

RCS messages are sent via the IP protocol (4G and wifi). If a customer cannot receive RCS, it is automatically transformed into a standard SMS.

Why RCS is an experiential marketing gem

RCS will revolutionize the customer experience. Here are the benefits of this messaging system:

  • The fluidity of exchanges The RCS : standing like a real chatbot, the RCS is a tool for immediacy, automatism and reactivity. Each consumer's choice leads to a response that can extend to infinity, making it a complete customer-care tool.
  • Various functionalities : images, carousels, buttons, calendar, payments, maps, etc. The only limit will be the creativity of the brand!
  • A more personalized contactA customer-care tool par excellence, the sending of a SCR can be automated by the brand according to various events related to its clients (birthdays, registration, personalized promotions, etc.).
  • A double conversion rate: the first ROI estimates have fallen and are more than satisfactory. SCR tests established by MACIF reveal tripled click rates compared to traditional SMS and doubled conversion rate.
  • Less pressure on support teams : the RCS is in addition to the support tools (chat, telephone, FAQ on site, etc.) allowing to lighten the physical teams for classic requests.

Le blog smsmode©

Le RCS débarque en France

Les opérateurs ont lancé leurs pilotes RCS auprès de plateformes de messageries telles que smsmode©. Il est question de déployer l’outil auprès des marques afin de le tester en conditions réelles. D’ici septembre le produit sera officiellement disponible en France. La Mobile Marketing Association prévoit déjà sa compatibilité à plus de 30 000 000 mobiles dans l’Hexagone. On vous en dit plus !

 

Qu’est-ce que le RCS ?

Le RCS pour Rich Communication Services permet aux entreprises d’envoyer des SMS 2.0 enrichis. Un vent de révolution sonne sur vos communications ! Porté par Google, de nouvelles fonctionnalités « boostent » le SMS traditionnel. Ce sont maintenant images, carrousels, maps, vidéos, etc. qui s’échangent entre la marque et le consommateur. La fenêtre de conversation est aux couleurs de l’entreprise avec ses informations de contact et un compte professionnel certifié.

Le but du RCS : guider le consommateur…

L’objet de l’envoi d’un RCS peut-être commercial (offre promotionnelle, publicité, etc.) ou informatif (confirmation de RDV, paiement, réservation, etc.). Durant une conversation RCS, des boutons apparaissent avec des réponses préétablies : le consommateur n’a plus qu’à choisir entre plusieurs réponses pour qu’un schéma conversationnel se déclenche. L’idée derrière le RCS est simple : gagner du temps, guider le client en le faisant participer à une toute nouvelle expérience marketing, le SMS 2.0.

Un outil A2P* et P2A**

*A2P (application to person) : on parle d’A2P lorsque la marque initie une conversation auprès d’un consommateur (ici, via un système de messagerie)

**P2A (person to application) : on parle de P2A lorsque c’est le consommateur qui est à l’initiative d’un contact avec une marque (ici, vers un système de messagerie)

Un message RCS est toujours premièrement initié par la marque via un Single Message (aussi appelé par son acronyme « SM »). Après le SM, s’ouvre une session de 24h durant laquelle les échanges fusent : SESSION A2P.

Si le consommateur souhaite relancer la marque, il peut à tout moment renvoyer un message dans cette même conversation dans un délai de 36h, débouchant sur une SESSION P2A.

Les messages RCS sont envoyés via le protocole IP (4G et wifi). Si un client ne peut pas recevoir de RCS, celui-ci est automatiquement transformé en un SMS classique.

Pourquoi le RCS est un bijou de marketing expérientiel

Le RCS va révolutionner l’expérience client. Voici les avantages de cette messagerie :

  • La fluidité des échanges : se dressant comme véritable chatbot, le RCS est un outil d’immédiateté, d’automatisme et de réactivité. Chaque choix du consommateur débouche sur une réponse pouvant s’étendre jusqu’à l’infini en faisant un outil complet de customer-care.
  • Les fonctionnalités diverses : images, carrousels, boutons, calendrier, paiements, maps, etc. N’aura de limite que la créativité de la marque !
  • Une prise de contact plus personnalisée: outil de customer-care par excellence, l’envoi d’un RCS peut être automatisé par la marque selon divers événements liés à ses clients (anniversaires, inscription, promotions personnalisées, etc.).
  • Un taux de conversion doublé : les premières estimations ROI sont tombées et sont plus que satisfaisantes. Les tests RCS établis par la MACIF révèlent des taux de clics triplés par rapport au SMS classique et un taux de conversion doublé.
  • Moins de pression pour les équipes supports : le RCS s’ajoute aux outils supports (chat, téléphone, FAQ sur site, etc.) permettant d’alléger les équipes physiques pour les demandes classiques.