smsmode© data security

Data security

Aware of the importance of protecting our customers' data, we have been committed since the creation of the company more than 15 years ago to the security and quality of our services.

In accordance with our GDPR approach and our commitment to the CNIL under number 1046241, our company respects the rules of database protection, and the recommendations concerning processes and technologies, in order to guarantee the integrity and security of your data.

Among our long-standing and loyal customers, many companies managing confidential and sensitive data such as medical or banking data, have entrusted us with the routing of their mobile messages. A proof of the clear answer that we bring to this subject.

To avoid any confusion, WE DO NOT RENT/SELL databases. By using the smsmode© services, you are thus assured of the confidentiality and the total protection of your databases which will not be in any case re-used with other ends that yours.

PROTECTION MEASURES APPLICABLE TO SMSMODE© SERVICES

access to customer accounts

Access to the customer account

All access to customer accounts on the smsmode© platform is protected and secured with a strong identifier and password that are specific to each account owner. The password is hashed in the database, is not stored (neither in clear, nor encrypted) and can therefore not be disclosed or consulted by third parties (smsmode© team or others).
The security of the access to the accounts on our platform is guaranteed by a protocol HTTPS.

import data management

Managing imported data

All data that passes through our services (API, webservice or web application) is stored encrypted on highly secure servers in France .

A policy of limiting personal data is in force: it aims to collect and process only the data that are essential for sending an SMS. Thus, users of our services are only required to enter the telephone number and the message to be sent in order to use our platform.
In addition, these data are automatically deleted after 6 months. This period can be shortened if necessary.

end-to-end encryption

End-to-end encryption

To guarantee maximum security, all user data hosted on our systems is fully encrypted by the AES-128 CBC (Advanced Encryption Standard) protocol at the application level and encrypted by SSL certificates at the HTTP level. In addition, access is restricted by firewall and IP address.

When the message is transmitted to the telecom operator, which owns the end-user's number, personal information such as the content of the message sent is encrypted.

SMS routes

SMS routes used

The quality of the routes is the most important criterion at smsmode©, because we wish above all to propose a powerful service to our customers.

As aFrench telecom operator approved by ARCEP and connected in direct operator, we only use direct and high quality routes with all French and foreign operators . Therefore, we always opt for direct 0-hop or 1-hop connection routes.

Our route providers (backup routes, etc.) are only based in France or in the European Union. SMS-Center (SMS-C) control tools allow us to check whether roaming SMS have been used by our partners because "trust does not exclude control".

service monitoring

Monitoring of our services

Careful monitoring of the performance of each of the routes used is performed in real time. We have deployed a set ofefficient detection tools and alert systems based on Elastic tools (ElasticSearch, LogStash and Kibana). Thus, monitoring of sending performance, SMS delivery times and actual operator throughput is performed in real time on our services.

This monitoring device allows us to react quickly when a slowdown occurs on our routes.
In addition, real-time system monitoring also includes a fault tolerance component with a solution to automatically switch traffic to backup connections and providers in the event of a drop in performance.

team and confidentiality

The teams

Access to accounts and customer data is limited to authorised smsmode© employees: the account manager(s), the support manager and the billing department.
All smsmode© employees, subject to French law, are bound by a confidentiality clause which is clearly defined in their employment contract. Moreover, they are regularly trained in the importance of data security and the application of the GDPR by our DPO, the law firm PINT avocats.

hosting and servers

Accommodation

The smsmode© platform is based on a quality technical infrastructure. It is composed of technical platforms and server centres exclusively hosted in 2 ISO27001 certified DataCenters (Interxion in Marseille, SCALEWAY). These infrastructures ensure a maximum level of security and reliability and are certified for the hosting of sensitive data such as health data.

Our subcontractor Evolix takes care of the outsourcing of these infrastructures.

backups and redundancies

Backups and redundancies

smsmode© relies on a high level of redundancy at the level of the data centre or operators chosen from among the world and European leaders. Switching allows toensure the continuity of the activities, to minimize the breakdowns, tooptimize the time of availability and to guarantee a high availability of our platform.

In case of unforeseen events, daily backups of customer account data (address book, templates, DLR history of sent SMS, etc.) are made and restored if necessary.

data security audits and vulnerability management

Audits and vulnerability management

Our law firm, PINT Avocats, and its partner Cyberwings, carry out annual physical and virtual security audits to identify and resolve identified vulnerabilities.
This includes attempted intrusions into our premises and IT systems (covering our APIs and web applications) via Black Box and Grey Box techniques etc. The findings of these penetration tests are processed; patches and updates are applied to our applications. These elements are disseminated to clients who request them.

La sécurité des données

Conscients de l’importance de la protection des datas de nos clients, nous nous sommes engagés depuis la création de la société il y a plus de 15 ans, pour la sécurité et la qualité de nos services.

Conformément à notre démarche RGPD et notre engagement auprès de la CNIL sous le numéro 1046241, notre société respecte les règles de protection des bases de données, et les recommandations concernant les process et les technologies, afin de vous garantir l’intégrité et la sécurité de vos données.

Parmi nos clients historiques et fidèles, de nombreuses sociétés gérant des données confidentielles et sensibles tel que des données médicales ou bancaires, nous ont confiés le routage de leurs messages mobiles. Une preuve de la réponse claire que nous apportons à ce sujet.

Pour éviter toute confusion, NOUS REFUSONS DE LOUER/ VENDRE des bases de données. En utilisant les services smsmode®, vous êtes ainsi assurés de la confidentialité et de la protection totale de vos bases de données qui ne seront en aucun cas ré-utilisées à d’autres fins que les vôtres.

MESURES DE PROTECTION APPLICABLES SUR LES SERVICES SMSMODE®

accès aux comptes client

L’accès au compte client

Tous les accès aux comptes clients sur la plateforme smsmode® sont protégés et sécurisés avec un identifiant et un mot de passe fort qui sont propres à chaque propriétaire de compte. Le mot de passe est hashé salé en base de données, n’est pas stocké (ni en clair, ni chiffré) et ne peut par conséquent être divulgué ou consulté par des tiers (équipe smsmode® ou autre).
La sécurité de l’accès aux comptes sur notre plateforme est garantie par un protocole HTTPS.

gestion des données importées

La gestion des données importées

Toutes les données qui transitent par nos services (API, webservice ou application web) sont stockées chiffrées sur des serveurs hautement sécurisés en France.

Une politique de limitation des données personnelles est en vigueur : elle vise à recueillir et traiter uniquement les données indispensables à l’envoi d’un SMS. Ainsi, les utilisateurs de nos services n’ont pour obligations que de renseigner le numéro de téléphone et le message à envoyer, pour utiliser notre plateforme.
De plus, une suppression automatique de ces données se fait automatiquement après 6 mois. Cette période peut, si cela est nécessaire, être écourtée.

cryptage de bout en bout

Un chiffrement de bout en bout

Pour garantir une sécurité maximale, toutes les données utilisateurs hébergées sur nos systèmes, sont totalement chiffrées par le protocole AES-128 CBC (Advanced Encryption Standard) au niveau applicatif et cryptées par certificat SSL au niveau HTTPs. De plus, une limitation des accès au niveau du firewall et de l’adresse IP est mise en place.

Au moment de la transmission du message à l’opérateur Télécom, propriétaire du numéro de l’utilisateur final, les informations personnelles telles que le contenu du message envoyé, sont chiffrées.

routes SMS

Les routes SMS utilisées

La qualité des routes est le critère primordial chez smsmode®, car nous souhaitons avant tout proposer un service performant à nos clients.

En tant qu’opérateur télécom français agréé par l’ARCEP et connecté en direct opérateur, nous n’utilisons que des routes directes et de qualité supérieure avec tous les opérateurs français et étrangers. Aussi, nous optons toujours pour des routes directes de type 0-hop ou 1-hop connexion.

Nos fournisseurs de routes (routes de secours, etc.) sont uniquement basés en France ou dans l’Union Européenne. Des outils de contrôle du SMS-Center (SMS-C) permettent de contrôler si des envois de SMS de type Roaming ont été utilisé par nos partenaires car “la confiance n’exclue pas le contrôle”.

monitoring des services

Le monitoring de nos services

Une surveillance minutieuse des performances de chacune des routes utilisées est effectuée en temps réel. Nous avons déployé un ensemble d’outils de détection et de système d’alerte efficaces basés sur les outils Elastic (ElasticSearch, LogStash et Kibana). Ainsi, un contrôle de la performance des envois, des temps de livraison des SMS et des débits réels opérateurs est effectué en temps réel sur nos services.

Ce dispositif de surveillance nous permet de réagir rapidement lorsqu’un ralentissement survient sur nos routes.
De plus, un monitoring du système en temps réel inclut également un volet résistance à la panne avec une solution de basculement automatique du trafic vers des connexions et des fournisseurs de secours en cas de baisse de performances.

équipe et confidentialité

Les équipes

L’accès aux comptes et données clients est limité aux seuls salariés smsmode® autorisés : le(s) responsable(s) du compte, le responsable du support et le service facturation.
Tous les salariés smsmode®, soumis au droit français, sont liés avec une clause de confidentialité qui est clairement définies dans leur contrat de travail. De plus, ils sont régulièrement formés à l’importance de la sécurité des données et à l’application du RGPD par notre DPO, le cabinet d’avocats PINT avocats.

hébergement et serveurs

L’hébergement

La plateforme smsmode® est basée sur une infrastructure technique de qualité. Elle est composée de plateformes techniques et de centres serveurs exclusivement hébergés dans 2 DataCenters certifiés ISO27001 (Interxion de Marseille, TDF d’Aix-en-Provence). Ces infrastructures assurent un niveau de sécurité et de fiabilité maximale et sont certifiées à l’hébergement de données sensibles telles que des données de santé.

Notre sous-traitant Evolix s’occupe de l’infogérance ces infrastructures.

sauvegardes et redondances

Les sauvegardes et redondances

smsmode® s’appuie sur un niveau de redondance élevé au niveau du data center ou des opérateurs choisis parmi les leaders mondiaux et européens. Des basculements permettent d’assurer la continuité des activités, de minimiser les pannes, d’optimiser le temps de disponibilité et de garantir une haute disponibilité de notre plateforme.

Pour parer à tout événement imprévu, des sauvegardes journalières des données des comptes clients (carnet d’adresses, modèles, historique des DLR des SMS envoyés, etc.) sont effectuées pour être, le cas échéant, restaurées.

audits de sécurité des données et gestion des vulnérabilités

Les audits et gestion des vulnérabilités

Notre cabinet d’avocats, PINT Avocats, et son partenaire Cyberwings, effectuent des audits annuels de sécurité physique et virtuelle pour identifier et résoudre les vulnérabilités identifiées.
Cela comprend des tentatives d’intrusions dans nos locaux et dans nos systèmes informatiques (couvrant nos APIs et nos applications Web) via des techniques Black Box et Grey Box, etc. Les conclusions de ces tests d’intrusion sont traitées ; des correctifs et mises à jour sont appliqués à nos applications. Ces éléments sont diffusés aux clients qui le demandent.