THE SMSMODE© BLOG

The New Mobile Messaging Channels 2021, the infographic

7 December 2021

Mobile messaging is constantly changing. Many new channels have appeared recently: RCS, TTS, WhatsApp Business, VMS, push notifications... This multiplication of ways to reach customers is obviously an opportunity, but each channel has its own characteristics and advantages. It is therefore advisable to know these channels to exploit their potential to the full.

new-channels-messaging

Computer graphics

smsmode©️ sought to find out more about the vision, but also the knowledge that marketing professionals have of these new channels. Our platform therefore conducted the survey among its clients during the period from 9 July to 7 September 2021.

The new mobile messaging channels

Of all the new entrants, the channel that stands out is WhatsApp Business (known by 73% of respondents). Its popularity is obviously helped by the fact that it is the customer care arm of WhatsApp, the world's most popular instant messaging application with 2 billion monthly users.

Behind the "star" of our survey the gap widens, with TTS at 34% and push notifications (31%) closing the podium.

While the relative anonymity of the VMS (voice messaging system) is not a big surprise (27% of respondents said they were familiar with it), the fact that RCS is only known by 12% of participants is more surprising, given that this protocol is designated as the successor to the SMS, with already 16 million compatible mobiles in France and 30 million by 2023.

Little-known channels, but seen in a very positive light

The novelty of these new channels does not diminish the willingness of marketers to integrate them into their marketing strategy. Nearly half of those surveyed believe that the new channels allow for better customer retention. The same number believe that these new channels should reach the level of SMS within 2 years and that it is now essential to develop an omnichannel strategy.

Similarly, although the RCS is not well known among professionals, it is nevertheless highly appreciated by those who know about it or have received it. 90% of those who have received such messages are satisfied or extremely satisfied with the experience offered.

 

In essence, while the new mobile messaging channels have moderate awareness overall, they are highly valued by those who know about them.

It is certain that their arrival in the middle of a pandemic did not help to make them known, but the need for interactivity in customer relations and the democratisation of chatbots should allow these new channels, RCS and WhatsApp Business in particular, to become essential in the years to come.

white paper mobile messaging sms smsmode

Discovering new channels

Want to know all about the new mobile messaging channels?

Download the white paper on new channels

 

Want to know more about the RCS and discover this revolutionary channel?

DOWNLOAD PDF PRESENTATION OF THE RCS - French

 

Do you want to have a masterful customer care tool?

Learn more about the WhatsApp implementation

 

Want to reach a different audience with voice SMS?

More about TTS

l

Our team advises you

Are you interested in our services? Our account managers and our technical team are at your disposal to answer all your questions about our SMS solutions and to give you advice on how to set up a campaign.

Contact us

Livraison SMS : Quel taux espérer ? Comment l'optimiser. lire l'article SMS delivery: What rate should you expect? How to optimize it.more information Entrega de SMS: ¿Qué tasa debe esperar? Cómo optimizarlo. más información Consegna degli SMS: quale tasso di consegna si deve prevedere? Come ottimizzarlo.per saperne di più SMS-Zustellung: Welche Rate ist zu erwarten? Wie man sie optimiert.mehr erfahren

LE BLOG SMSMODE©

Les Nouveaux Canaux de Messagerie Mobile 2021, l’infographie

Le 7 décembre 2021

Le mobile messaging est en perpétuelle mutation. De nombreux nouveaux canaux sont apparus récemment : RCS, TTS, WhatsApp Business, VMS, push notifications… Cette multiplication des moyens d’atteindre les clients est évidement une chance, mais chaque canal a ses caractéristiques et ses avantages propres. Il est donc préférable de connaitre ces canaux pour exploiter au mieux leur potentiel.

nouveaux-canaux-messagerie

L’infographie

smsmode©️ a cherché à en savoir plus sur la vision, mais aussi la connaissance qu’ont les professionnels du marketing de ces nouveaux canaux. Notre plateforme a donc mené l’enquête auprès de ses clients durant la période du 9 juillet au 7 septembre 2021.

Les nouveaux canaux de messagerie mobile

Parmi tous les nouveaux venus, le canal qui sort du lot est WhatsApp Business (connu par 73% des personnes interrogées). Sa popularité est évidemment aidée par le fait que ce dernier est la déclinaison « Customer Care » de WhatsApp, l’application de messagerie instantanée la plus populaire dans le monde, avec 2 milliards d’utilisateurs mensuels.

Derrière la « star » de notre enquête l’écart se creuse, avec le TTS à 34% et les push notifications (31%) qui ferment le podium.

Si le relatif anonymat du VMS (voice messaging system) n’est pas une grande surprise (27% des personnes interrogées déclarent le connaitre), le fait que le RCS ne soit connu que par 12% des participants est plus étonnant, dans la mesure où ce protocole est désigné comme le successeur du SMS, avec déjà 16 millions de mobiles compatibles en France et 30 millions d’ici 2023.

Des canaux peu connus, mais vus d’un très bon œil

La nouveauté que représente ces nouveaux canaux n’entame en rien la volonté des professionnels de les intégrer à leur stratégie marketing. Près de la moitié des personnes interrogées pensent que les nouveaux canaux permettent une meilleure rétention client. Ils sont autant à estimer que ces nouveaux canaux devraient se hisser au niveau du SMS d’ici 2 ans et qu’il est aujourd’hui essentiel de développer une stratégie omnicanale.

De même, si le RCS est peu connu des professionnels, il n’en est pas moins très apprécié par ceux qui le connaissent ou en ont reçu. 90% des personnes ayant reçu ce type de messages se montrent satisfaits voire extrêmement satisfaits par l’expérience proposée.

 

En substance, si les nouveaux canaux de messagerie mobile ont dans leur ensemble une notoriété modérée, ils sont très appréciés par ceux qui les connaissent.

Il est certain que leur arrivée en pleine pandémie n’a pas aidé à les faire connaitre, mais le besoin d’interactivité dans la relation client ainsi que la démocratisation du chatbot devrait permettre à ces nouveaux canaux, RCS et à WhatsApp Business en tête, de devenir incontournables dans les années à venir.

livre blanc messageries mobiles sms smsmode

Découvrir les nouveaux canaux

Vous voulez tout savoir sur les nouveaux canaux de messagerie mobile ?

Télécharger le livre blanc sur les nouveaux canaux

 

Vous voulez en savoir plus sur le RCS et découvrir ce canal révolutionnaire ?

TÉLÉCHARGER LE PDF DE PRÉSENTATION DU RCS– Français

 

Vous voulez vous doter d’un outil de Customer Care magistral ?

En savoir plus sur l’Implémentation de WhatsApp

 

Vous voulez toucher un public différent grâce aux SMS vocaux ?

En savoir plus sur le TTS

l

Notre équipe vous conseille

Vous êtes intéressés par nos services ? Nos account managers et notre équipe techniques sont à votre disposition pour répondre à toutes vos questions sur nos solutions SMS et pour bénéficier des conseils de mise en place de campagne.

Nous contacter