SMS delivery: What rate should you expect? How to optimize it. read the article SMS delivery: What rate should you expect? How to optimize it.read the article Entrega de SMS: ¿Qué tasa debe esperar? Cómo optimizarlo. leer el artículo Consegna degli SMS: quale tasso di consegna si deve prevedere? Come ottimizzarlo.per saperne di più SMS-Zustellung: Welche Rate ist zu erwarten? Wie man sie optimiert.mehr erfahren

Secure your environment with SMS OTP

Get a simple, universal means of two-factor authentication with SMS OTP. Benefit from a sending service dedicated exclusively to SMS OTP, and guarantee instant receipt of the unique code to ensure smooth operation of this SMS user authentication.

THEY TRUST US 

SMS, Virtuo and rental
virtuo
Authenticate a mobile number when creating an account
Authentication SMS OTP API
oodrive, sms and paperless signatures
oodrive
Verify a signatory's identity via cell phone
Authentication SMS OTP API
A One Time Password sent by SMS is generated for ONE signatory and for ONE contract. The signatory must re-enter this code on the contract. It is this precise action that is the legal basis for consent in the case of a remote signature.
Alexandre Mermod,
Product Manager Oodrive Sign
oodrive

What is SMS OTP?

SMS OTP or SMS "One Time Password" is a message containing a unique 6-digit code that enables two-factor two-factor authentication via SMS. Best known for verifying online payments, this SMS can also be used to protect sensitive customer data, secure connections to applications, validate an electronic signature, or even verify a user's identity during registration. It adds a second authentication factor: the verification of a person's identity by what they possess (their phone). The SMS OTP is the essential link in 2FA (2 factors authentication), also known as "two-factor identification" or "multi-factor authentication" (MFA). The code contained in the message adds a layer of security to online customer actions, filling the gaps left by traditional static passwords.

A dedicated SMS OTP platform

SMS OTP leader since 2004

smsmode© offers a dedicated channel for SMS OTP routing. An optimal solution for France and more than 155 countries for user authentication by code via SMS.

Reception in less than 10 seconds

With an OTP channel channel and constant traffic monitoring, SMS Token deliverability is guaranteed. It takes less than ten seconds in 95% of cases.

24/7 technical support

Our support team is on hand to help you integrate SMS Token verification. From API parameters to the use of OTP code in your various services and applications.

The advantages of using SMS OTP

SMS authentication is ideal for the healthcare, banking and e-commerce sectors. It has a wide range of applications: validation of a cell phone number, authentication of access to remote systems, electronic signature, access to a personal space, an e-learning portal or confidential data, etc.

Recognized performance

The unique SMS confirmation code prevents 99% of automatic intrusion attempts (malware, phishing, replay attacks, etc.). It also adds probative value to an electronic signature, prevents identity theft, fraud and hacking attempts, and protects online payments. What's more, the very limited lifetime of this SMS password (just a few minutes) gives it an extra level of security.

Easy to use

OTP functionality can be integrated quickly and easily using our SMS API. SMS OTP can be implemented in all types of technical environments and application programming languages (Windev, PHP, ASP, C++, Ruby, etc.). Flexible and without obligation, the installation method for our SMS API is maintenance-free and fully documented.

Low operating costs

The technique of automatically generating an alphanumeric code via your verify web application is cost-effective. Our API is available with no installation fees (all our APIs are open source), no activation fees and no account set-up fees - only the cost of SMS messages sent. Secure all users with a low-cost, effective verification method. 

The uses of the verification code

SMS OTP can be used by all companies and users of different services 

2 factors authentication

This is the main use of SMS OTP, authorizing access thanks to a unique code received on the user's telephone number.

Electronic signature

The electronic signature has evidential value thanks to the user's cell phone number, confirming the identity of the signatory.

Lead qualification

Checking user numbers on registration performs an initial sorting. Registered prospects are more likely to become customers.

Online payment

This verification method continues to be used by professional online banks to check cell phone numbers without an application. 

TO FIND OUT MORE

SMS channel: the right solution for 2FA

Our "best practices" guide will help you implement 2FA authentication.

Adopt the SMS OTP solution from smsmode©

With 20 years' experience in the sending professional SMS in bulk or individually, smsmode© has over 10,000 customers and a monthly volume of several million SMS messages. A specialist in SMS OTP, our Gateway offers priority routing of passwords by SMS.

ISO 27001 & 27701 partner

The smsmode© system is ISO 27001 and ISO 27701 certified, demonstrating our total commitment to security and confidentiality. 

Real-time performance

Using alert systems and 24/7 monitoring. Our team monitors the deliverability of OTP SMS dispatches on our dedicated channel.

Direct routing to French and international operators

smsmode© is a member of GIE-EGP and has the status of ARCEP telecom operator. Our SMS service is operator direct. We provide high-priority back-up routes to maintain unrivalled performance.

Maximum security and data encryption

Hosted redundantly in 2 level 4 data centers in France, our gateway offers maximum security for your shipments. Through its RGPD approach, smsmode© guarantees the security of its applications and the protection of your personal data.

Create your free account

Try our SMS platform and benefit from 20 free test credits, with no obligation.

Need more info?
We look forward to hearing from you.

Livraison SMS : Quel taux espérer ? Comment l'optimiser. lire l'article SMS delivery: What rate should you expect? How to optimize it.more information Entrega de SMS: ¿Qué tasa debe esperar? Cómo optimizarlo. más información Consegna degli SMS: quale tasso di consegna si deve prevedere? Come ottimizzarlo.per saperne di più SMS-Zustellung: Welche Rate ist zu erwarten? Wie man sie optimiert.mehr erfahren

Sécurisez votre environnement avec le SMS OTP

Dotez-vous d’un moyen simple et universel d’authentification à deux facteurs avec le SMS OTP. Bénéficiez d’un service d’envoi dédié exclusivement au SMS OTP et garantissez-vous une réception instantanée du code unique pour assurer le bon fonctionnement de cette authentification utilisateur par SMS.

ILS NOUS FONT CONFIANCE 

Qu’est ce que le SMS OTP ?

Le SMS OTP ou SMS “One Time Password” est un message contenant un code unique à 6 chiffres qui permet une authentification à deux facteurs par SMS. Surtout connu pour la vérification des paiements en ligne, ce SMS permet également de protéger les données sensibles des clients, de sécuriser les connexions aux applications, de valider une signature électronique, voire de vérifier l’identité d’un utilisateur lors d’une inscription. Il ajoute un deuxième facteur d’authentification : la vérification de l’identité d’une personne par ce qu’elle possède (son téléphone). Le SMS OTP est le maillon essentiel de la 2FA (2 factors authentication), également appelée “identification à double facteur” ou “authentification multifacteur” (MFA). Le code contenu dans le message ajoute une couche de sécurité aux actions clients en ligne et permet de combler les lacunes des traditionnels mots de passe statiques.

Une plateforme dédiée à l’envoi du SMS OTP

Leader du SMS OTP depuis 2004

smsmode© propose un canal dédié au routage de SMS OTP. Une solution optimale à destination de la France et plus 155 pays pour l’authentification utilisateur par code via SMS.

Réception en moins de 10 secondes

Avec un canal OTP dédié et prioritaire et une surveillance constante du trafic, la délivrabilité des Token SMS est assurée. Elle prend moins de dix secondes dans 95% des cas.

Support technique 24/7

Notre équipe support est à votre disposition pour l’intégration de la vérification par Token SMS. Des paramètres API à l’utilisation du code OTP dans vos différents services et applications.

Les avantages de l’utilisation du SMS OTP

L’authentification par SMS s’adapte aux secteurs de la santé, bancaires ou e-commerce. Il possède de nombreux cas d’application : validation d’un numéro de téléphone mobile, authentification des accès à des systèmes distants, signature électronique, accès à un espace personnel, un portail d’e-learning ou à des données confidentielles, etc.

Performance reconnue

Le code unique de confirmation par SMS permet d’éviter 99% des tentatives d’intrusions automatiques (logiciels malveillants, malware, phishing, attaques par rejeu, etc.). Il ajoute également une valeur probatoire à une signature électronique, évite les usurpations d’identités, les tentatives de fraudes ou de piratage et protège le paiement en ligne. De plus, la durée de vie très limitée de ce mot de passe envoyé par SMS (quelques minutes seulement) lui confère un niveau de sécurité supplémentaire.

Simplicité de mise en œuvre

La fonctionnalité OTP est intégrable facilement et rapidement grâce à notre API SMS. L’implémentation du SMS OTP est possible dans tous types d’environnements techniques et langages de programmation de votre application (Windev, PHP, ASP, C++, Ruby, etc.). Flexible et sans engagement, la méthode d’installation de nos API SMS ne nécessite aucune maintenance et bénéficie d’une documentation complète.

Faible coût d'exploitation

La technique de génération automatique d’un code alphanumérique via votre application web verify est économique. Notre API est disponible sans frais d’installation (toutes nos APIs sont open source) ni frais d’activation ou d’ouverture de compte, seul le coût des SMS envoyés vous sera facturé. Sécurisez tous les utilisateurs avec une méthode de vérification peut coûteuse et efficace. 

Les usages du code de vérification

Le SMS OTP peut être utilisé par toutes les entreprises et part les utilisateurs de différents services 

2 factors authentication

C’est l’usage principal du SMS OTP, l’autorisation de l’accès grâce à un code unique reçu sur le numéro téléphone de l’utilisateur.

Signature électronique

La signature électronique obtient une valeur probatoire grâce au numéro de téléphone mobile de l’utilisateur, confirmant l’identité du signataire.

Qualification des leads

La vérification du numéro des utilisateurs à l’inscription opère un premier tri. Les prospects enregistrés ont plus de chance de devenir client.

Paiement en ligne

L’usage de cette méthode de verification continue chez les banques professionnelles en ligne pour verifier le numéro de téléphone mobile sans application. 

POUR ALLER PLUS LOIN

Canal SMS : une solution adaptée pour la 2FA

Notre guide “best practices” vous guide dans l’implémentation d’une authentification 2FA.

Adoptez la solution SMS OTP de smsmode©

Fort d’une expérience de 20 ans dans l’envoi de SMS professionnel en masse ou unitaire, smsmode© compte plus de 10 000 clients pour un volume d’envoi mensuel de plusieurs million de SMS. Spécialiste du SMS OTP, notre Gateway offre un routage prioritaire des mots de passe par SMS.

Partenaire ISO 27001 & 27701

Le système smsmode© est certifié ISO 27001 et ISO 27701, des certifications qui prouvent notre engagement total pour la sécurité et la confidentialité. 

Surveillance en temps réel de la performance

A l’aide de systèmes d’alertes et un monitoring 24h/24 et 7j/7. Notre équipe surveille ainsi la délivrabilité des envois de SMS OTP sur notre canal dédié.

Routage direct vers les opérateurs français et internationaux

smsmode© est membre du GIE-EGP et a le statut d’opérateur de télécom de l’ARCEP. Notre service d’envoi de SMS est en route directe opérateur. Nous assurons les routes de back-up de haute priorité afin de maintenir une performance inégalable.

Sécurité maximale et chiffrement des données

Hébergé en redondance dans 2 data-center de niveau 4 situé en France, notre gateway offre un niveau de sécurité maximale pour vos envois. Via sa démarche RGPD, smsmode© vous garantit la sécurité de ses applications et la protection des données personnelles.

SUCCESS STORY

Oodrive dématérialise la signature grâce au SMS OTP

Et améliore l’expérience d’approbation de plus de 1500 clients.

Créez votre compte gratuitement

Essayez notre plateforme SMS et bénéficiez de 20 crédits de tests offerts, sans engagement.

Besoin de plus d'infos ?
N'hésitez pas à nous contacter.