smsmode© documentation

The smsmode© blog

Google Verified SMS, security & performance

Many mobile messaging systems are being launched at the beginning of this year. We introduced WhatsApp Business a month ago and RCS last week. Today, it's Google's newest addition, Verified SMS, that we choose to highlight. As the name suggests, the solution is designed to limit fraud.

One goal: putting an end to fraudulent SMS messages

Good news for businesses and their customers. Google is launching Verified sms to counter the growing number of frauds. Spoofing (identity theft) and smishing (text message scams) need not be so bad!

With Verified SMS you can be sure that no foreign entity will pretend to be you to your customers. Put anend to the usurpation of your brand identity and to these abusive uses, harmful to your business!

Your brand will be officially verified by Google, as will the content of your submissions (which will remain confidential after this verification).

 

Business authentication by Google

As the name suggests, the concept is simple: the company that wishes to do so can now benefit from a complete verification and registration of its domain with Google to send messages to its customers. The official referencing takes a few hours and allows you to obtain a monopoly on your company name but also on your information (address, number, logo) which is a real guarantee of quality with often sceptical consumers. Thus, Verified SMS offers companies a real added value and secures this mobile messaging channel.

How does it work?

To activate this feature, simply contact a mobile messaging platform. We will take care of your authentication. Nothing changes as far as functionality is concerned, you will still be able to benefit from our different products online (RCS, SMS PRO, VOICE SMS...)

*checked text messages only work in the Google Messages application on Android.

contact sMsmode, communication platform

Our team advises you...

Are you interested in our services? Our sales and technical teams are at your disposal to answer all your questions about our solutions and to receive advice on setting up campaigns.

CONTACT US

Le blog smsmode©

Google Verified SMS, sécurité & performance

De nombreux systèmes de messagerie mobile voient le jour en ce début d’année. Nous vous présentions il y’a un mois la solution WhatsApp Business, puis le RCS la semaine dernière. Aujourd’hui, c’est le petit dernier de Google, le Verified SMS que nous choisissons de mettre en avant. Comme son nom l’indique la solution vise à limiter les cas de fraude.

Un objectif : mettre fin au SMS frauduleux

Une bonne nouvelle pour les entreprises et leur clientèle. C’est pour parer au nombre croissant de fraudes que Google lance le Verified sms. Spoofing (usurpation d’identité) et autres smishing (escroquerie par sms) n’ont qu’à bien se tenir !

Avec le Verified SMS assurez-vous qu’aucune entité étrangère ne se fera passer pour vous auprès de vos clients. Mettez un terme à l’usurpation de votre identité de marque et à ces usages abusifs, néfastes pour votre business !

Votre marque sera officiellement vérifiée par Google, tout comme les contenus de vos envois (qui resteront cependant confidentiels au-delà de cette vérification).

 

Une authentification des entreprises par Google

Comme son nom l’indique, le concept est simple : l’entreprise qui le souhaite pourra maintenant bénéficier d’une vérification complète et d’un enregistrement de son domaine auprès de Google pour envoyer des messages auprès de ses clients. Le référencement officiel prend quelques heures et vous permet d’obtenir le monopole sur votre nom de société mais aussi sur vos informations (adresse, numéro, logo) ce qui est un réel gage de qualité auprès de consommateurs souvent sceptiques. Ainsi, le Verified SMS permet aux entreprises une réelle plus-value et sécurise ce canal de messaging mobile.

Comment ça marche ?

Pour activer cette fonctionnalité, il suffit de contacter une plateforme de messaging mobile. Nous prendrons en main votre authentification.  Rien ne change côté fonctionnalités, vous pourrez toujours parallèlement bénéficier de nos différents produits mis en ligne (RCS, SMS PRO, SMS VOIX…)

*les SMS vérifiés ne fonctionnent que dans l’application Messages de Google sur Android.

contact sMsmode, plateforme de communication

Notre équipe vous conseille…

Vous êtes intéressés par nos services ? Nos équipes commerciales et techniques sont à votre disposition pour répondre à toutes vos questions sur nos solutions et pour bénéficier des conseils de mise en place de campagnes.

CONTACTEZ-NOUS