THE SMSMODE© BLOG

SMS & Winter Sales
Trends 2023

January 10, 2023

Discover the results of the smsmode© survey on the use of SMS during the winter sales:

new-channels-messaging

Every year, SMS marketing traffic intensifies at the beginning of January. The reason? The start of the winter sales.

However, the emergence of new promotional highlights has changed the game somewhat in recent years, raising some questions: are winter sales still as important to consumers? Do marketers approach sales as usual? Which communication media are favored to promote this promotional period?

To answer all these questions, we conducted a survey among our customers. Here is a look at the marketing evolution and the use of SMS for the winter sales in pictures and statistics.

Computer graphics

The results of this survey, conducted from November 30 to December 20, are based on 203 responses from customers of the smsmode© platform

infographic sms & winter sales survey

The results of the smsmode© survey on SMS for the winter sales:

The first (reassuring) conclusion that can be drawn is that the sales are still ahead of the other promotional highlights. The two sales periods of the year occupy the first two steps of the podium (summer salesfirst, followed closely by winter sales).

Our survey also confirms another point: the power of SMS to effectively drive a strategy drive-to-store. Indeed, 80% of the customers who responded to the survey have planned to conduct an SMS marketing campaign for a physical store.

There is also a real paradox that this survey on the use of SMS for winter sales allows us to glimpse:

  • 62% of our customers believe that the winter sales have lost importance to other emerging promotional highlights such as Black Friday and its online sequel, Cyber Monday.
  • However, 68% of them plan campaigns that are larger or of the same scope as in previous years (52% same as last year, 16% larger).

Even if marketers perceive a decrease in consumer interest in winter sales, marketing pressure, at least that exerted by SMS, is not decreasing. Why is this? Probably because SMS is a channel with a high ROI, which even works in this kind of situation.

As for our customers' and prospects' favorite communication media, SMS is obviously the channel that dominates all others (92% of expected use). The media that ranks 2nd, far ahead of the others, is emailing. SMS seems to be the preferred channel of communication for those who have a digital and multi-channel marketing strategy.

But another avenue of reflection can be opened by these data. Indeed, the other common point of emailing and SMS is the opt-in. For a promotional period such as the sales, privileging loyal customers and/or those who have an appetite for our products and services seems to be a good way to boost sales without deploying colossal means.

sms campaign winter sales

How to make a success of your SMS campaign for the Sales?

SMS is a particularly effective marketing tool for sales. Its opening rate and its high return on investment are only two arguments among many others. If it is used by many brands, it is notably for the capacity of SMS to considerably increase traffic and sales during winter sales. The conversion rate of SMS is 3 times higher than an email and it is 5 times more opened. Boost your marketing campaign for the 2023 winter sales with SMS.

 

I consult the article

l

Our team advises you

Are you interested in our services? Our account managers and our technical team are at your disposal to answer all your questions about our SMS solutions and to give you advice on how to set up a campaign.

Contact us

Livraison SMS : Quel taux espérer ? Comment l'optimiser. lire l'article SMS delivery: What rate should you expect? How to optimize it.more information Entrega de SMS: ¿Qué tasa debe esperar? Cómo optimizarlo. más información Consegna degli SMS: quale tasso di consegna si deve prevedere? Come ottimizzarlo.per saperne di più SMS-Zustellung: Welche Rate ist zu erwarten? Wie man sie optimiert.mehr erfahren

LE BLOG SMSMODE©

Le SMS & Les Soldes d’hiver
Tendances 2023

Le 10 janvier 2023

Découvrez les résultats de l’enquête smsmode© sur l’usage du SMS lors des soldes d’hiver :

nouveaux-canaux-messagerie

Chaque année, le trafic SMS marketing s’intensifie début janvier. La raison ? Le début des soldes d’hiver.

Cependant, l’apparition de nouveaux temps-forts promotionnels a quelque peu changé la donne ces dernières années, soulevant quelques interrogations : les soldes d’hiver sont-ils toujours aussi importants pour les consommateurs ? Les marketeurs abordent-ils les soldes comme d’habitude ? Quels supports de communication sont privilégiés pour promouvoir cette période promotionnelle ?

Pour répondre à toutes ces questions, nous avons mené l’enquête auprès de nos clients. Retour en image et en statistiques sur l’évolution marketing et l’utilisation du SMS pour les soldes d’hiver.

L’infographie

Les résultats de cette enquête, menée du 30 novembre au 20 décembre, se basent sur 203 réponses de clients de la plateforme smsmode©

infographie enquête sms & soldes d'hiver

Les résultats de l’enquête smsmode© sur le SMS pour les soldes d’hiver :

La première conclusion (rassurante) qu’il est possible de tirer est que les soldes gardent une longueur d’avance sur les autres temps forts promotionnels. Les deux périodes de soldes de l’année occupent les deux premières marches du podium (soldes d’été en 1er, suivis de près par ceux d’hiver).

Notre enquête permet également de confirmer un autre point : le pouvoir du SMS pour mener efficacement une stratégie drive-to-store. En effet, 80% des clients ayant répondu à l’enquête ont prévu de mener une campagne de marketing par SMS pour un magasin physique.

Il y a aussi un véritable paradoxe que cette enquête sur l’utilisation du SMS pour les soldes d’hiver permet d’entrevoir :

  • 62% de nos clients considèrent que les soldes d’hiver ont perdu de l’importance au profit d’autres temps forts promotionnels émergents tels que le Black Friday ou encore sa suite en ligne : le Cyber Monday.
  • Pourtant, ils sont 68% à prévoir des campagnes plus importantes ou de la même envergure que les années précédentes (52% identique à l’année dernière, 16% plus importante).

Même si les marketeurs perçoivent une baisse d’intérêt des consommateurs pour les soldes d’hiver, la pression marketing, en tout cas celle exercée par SMS, n’est pas en baisse pour autant. Pourquoi ? Probablement, car le SMS est un canal avec un fort ROI, qui fonctionne même dans ce genre de cas de figure.

Quant aux supports de communication favoris de nos clients et prospects, le SMS est évidemment le canal qui domine tous les autres (92% d’utilisation prévue). Le média qui se place en 2e position, loin devant les suivants, est l’emailing. Le SMS semble donc être privilégié par les communicants qui mènent une stratégie marketing digitale et multicanale.

Mais une autre piste de réflexion peut être ouverte par ces données. En effet, l’autre point commun de l’emailing et du SMS est l’opt-in. Pour une période promotionnelle telle que les soldes, privilégier des clients fidèles et/ou ayant une appétence pour nos produits et services semble être un bon moyen de booster ses ventes sans pour autant déployer des moyens colossaux.

campagne sms soldes d'hiver

Comment réussir sa campagne SMS pour les Soldes ?

Le SMS est un outil marketing particulièrement efficace pour les soldes. Son taux d’ouverture et son retour sur investissement élevé ne sont que deux arguments parmi tant d’autres. S’il est utilisé par de nombreuses marques, c’est notamment pour la capacité du SMS à augmenter considérablement le trafic et le chiffre d’affaires lors des soldes d’hiver. Le taux de conversion du SMS est 3 fois plus élevé qu’un e-mail et il est 5 fois plus ouvert. Boostez votre campagne marketing pour les soldes d’hiver 2023 avec le SMS.

 

Je consulte l’article

l

Notre équipe vous conseille

Vous êtes intéressés par nos services ? Nos account managers et notre équipe techniques sont à votre disposition pour répondre à toutes vos questions sur nos solutions SMS et pour bénéficier des conseils de mise en place de campagne.

Nous contacter