SMS delivery: What rate should you expect? How to optimize it. read the article SMS delivery: What rate should you expect? How to optimize it.more information Entrega de SMS: ¬ŅQu√© tasa debe esperar? How to optimize it. m√°s informaci√≥n Consegna degli SMS: quale tasso di consegna si deve prevedere? How to optimize it.per saperne di pi√Ļ SMS-Zustellung: Welche Rate ist zu erwarten? Wie man sie optimiert.mehr erfahren

THE BLOG SMSMODE©

Prepare for the 2024 sales with an SMS marketing campaign

January 4, 2024

SMS is a formidable advertising tool. And when it comes to developing a marketing strategy to advertise sales, it's simply a must. With its unbeatable open rate and return on investment, SMS has already won over a huge number of brands, stores and e-commerce sites. Find out how you too can boost your sales for the 2024 winter sales, thanks to the unlimited potential of SMS.

sms campaign winter sales

The benefits of SMS for sales

  • In France, 95% of the population has a cell phone. This means that your SMS marketing campaign can reach all groups of people.
  • During the winter sales, SMS can make your traffic explode, but also your turnover! The conversion rate of SMS is on average 3x higher than that of an email.
  • The text message is opened 5 times more than an email. It also has a 97% read rate. This is a significant figure given the number of solicitations received by consumers in the run-up to the sales period.
  • High speed in both sending and opening. 90% of SMS are read within 4 minutes of receipt.
  • Personalization (Sender id) and mailing option. The SMS allows you to support the feeling of a real relationship (name, first name, buying habits...).
  • An effective promotional and conversion tool. The information is crystal-clear, and the possibilities endless: link insertion, CTAs, landing pages, maps...
  • Easily integrate SMS into your marketing tools. With our services, plug-ins, APIs or directly on our platform, you benefit from a new channel at the best price in just a few seconds.

As you can see, SMS is the ideal medium for clear, powerful communication in the run-up to the sales period. But it can also be a way to attract people in a store or online before D-day, which is more comfortable for consumers and therefore likely to provoke an additional purchase. In fact, private sales account for 20% of total sales during promotional periods. The marketing campaign must therefore start before the sales.

To give yourself the best chance of success, here are a few ways to prepare for this moment.

Prepare your SMS campaign well before the sales

The 2024 winter sales run from Wednesday January 10 to Tuesday February 6, 2024. The period leading up to these sales gives you the opportunity both to strengthen your bond with loyal customers and to re-engage inactive ones. With SMS as a means of reaching them, you can take advantage of the few weeks before the sales to re-establish communication between consumers and your store:

 

Offer gifts

Take advantage of an SMS campaign to offer your loyal customers something extra to make them feel appreciated: early access to available products, an invitation to a special event or an additional discount on the purchase.

Send your wishes

The winter sales follow the end of year celebrations, test the receptivity of your campaigns by wishing your contact groups a happy new year and thank them for their loyalty.

Create an emulation

Encourage your targets to share the offers contained in your mailings with their friends and family by offering them a gift or a discount for each referral/account creation, this will also allow you to increase your target base.

Do not hesitate to tease on your social networks  

Why not tell your subscribers about the benefits your database members receive? This can create a healthy frustration that will drive people to your shop or website once the offer is available to everyone.

Examples of SMS for sales

To save time, make sure your messages are clear and punchy before D-Day. These examples can be used as a reference and adapted to your brand. Get a clear idea of the structure, tone and calls to action to include in your SMS messages to maximize their impact on recipients.

See more SMS examples

Examples:

Only X days left to take advantage of Y% off the entire store!

Click here [URL] to see the best selling items and make your choice.

STOP 36123

"131 characters

Haven't taken advantage of our SUMMER SALES yet?

Last chance!

Take advantage of X% today. Visit [URL] to take advantage!

STOP 36123

"126 characters

Buy from [Company] today and get a GIFT worth up to ‚ā¨X with your purchase.

Valid on all items on sale during the SALES !!!

Use [CODE] at checkout!

STOP 36123

"189 characters

sms marketing figures

3 useful data for your SMS marketing strategy :

  • In France, the threshold that triggers a purchase is a 50% reduction for more than 1 in 4 consumers (BONIAL study). #timing
  • Personalised content converts 2x more than traditional messages (Marketing charts). #perso
  • The volume of commercial SMS tripled (+210%) during the 2019-2020 winter sales (data smsmode¬©ÔłŹ). #original

7 tips for a successful SMS campaign for the sales

With the start of the sales season approaching, it's time to add SMS to your digital marketing strategy. Here are a few things you can do to make sending an SMS ultra effective.

1. Launch separate campaigns, starting with loyal consumers

An SMS is 160 characters, so you need to be particularly catchy with few words. Start with a group of contacts, see what kind of messages work and repeat the winning communication.

The statistics from your first mobile campaign will allow you to assess engagement, which will allow you to refine your message for the second campaign and maximise your chances of customers flocking to your shop or e-commerce site. You don't need to have huge segments, this test works just as well for large retailers as it does for an independent shop.

2. Simplify the buying act (Drive-to-web and Drive-to-store)

Impressed by the conversion rate of SMS? The RCS conversion rate is twice as high!

Use this new mobile messaging channel to send a multimedia message, highlighting the most popular products on your website. Send a carousel or attach buttons leading directly to a page on your site to encourage purchase action.

Do you have a physical shop? Set up e-booking and announce it by text message! It's a great way to encourage purchases and drive traffic to your shop. Offer your customers the possibility to reserve available items or to know in advance the promotions they can benefit from.

Rich SMSTO FIND OUT MORE
Rich SMS
Our free downloadable documentation will help you discover the power of attraction of SMS and its integration into a multimedia strategy.

DOWNLOAD FOR FREE

3. Sending personalized SMS messages

Use your data to cultivate a sense of privilege among your customers. Call them by their first names thanks to the direct mail option, offer the most loyal customers exclusive offers, an invitation to private sales, with a code allowing them to benefit from special offers. Use purchasing habits to form groups and promote product ranges adapted to each profile.

4. Offer your customers exclusive SMS offers

Offer exclusive discounts and promotions by SMS to your most loyal customers. For example :

"Get an extra 10% off by showing this SMS."

"SMS Exclusive: Save £10 when you buy this weekend via this link"

They should be offers that customers can't find anywhere else, these SMS exclusives give people a reason to stay on your contact list and they also allow you to calculate the return on investment of a campaign.

5. Inform your customers about promotions not to be missed

If you're planning a flash operation, let your potential buyers know before the products are available. That way, they can be sure they'll be there to buy at the right time. Are any of your best-sellers about to go on sale? Stimulate desire and play on the fact that your offer is limited, your communication will surely stay in your target's mind once the sales are over, and you'll increase your sales.

You can also offer a reminder when the private sales are approaching. For example: "Next Monday is the opening of the private sales at My Company! Click here to be notified.

Add any customer who clicks on the link to a new contact group and send a reminder on the day.

6. Use interactive content to generate interest and information

In 2021, 85% of French people will own a smartphone (MMAF data). Why not take advantage of this opportunity? Take advantage of the excellent conversion offered by multimedia messages. Take advantage of images, buttons and carousels in your SMS marketing campaigns to make quizzes or surveys.

For example:

How do you like this product: ūüĎć, ūüĎé, ‚̧ԳŹ

"Which offer would you like to see sold soon: A, B or C?".

You are asking your customer to engage in a fun and playful way, so you are more likely to get valuable information and data while creating desire in your prospects.

7. Send bulk SMS messages at the right time

It may depend on your sector, but in general, early morning or mid-day is often a good time for SMS marketing campaigns. Your customer is more likely to be available and you can capture their attention. The offer is also a factor that can influence the sending time. Does your shop offer food products? A message before noon can totally hit the spot. Don't forget to respect the legal sending hours (8am to 8pm from Monday to Saturday).

You now have all the keys to make mobile messaging your number one asset for the upcoming sales. Are you ready? Now it's your turn!

Choose smsmode©A2P, the market leader in mobile communications, to carry out your SMS campaign.

  • Direct connections to 500 operators worldwide.
  • Competitive prices.
  • Platform available 24/7.
  • GDPR compliant service.

+ Account managers available to help you set up your campaigns!

l

Our team advises you

Are you interested in our services? Our account managers and our technical team are at your disposal to answer all your questions about our SMS solutions and to give you advice on how to set up a campaign.

Contact us

‚Äč

LE BLOG SMSMODE©

Bien préparer les soldes 2022 avec une campagne de SMS marketing

Le 7 décembre 2021

Le SMS est un outil de marketing redoutable. Et quand il s’agit de faire une campagne de communication pour annoncer les soldes ou des ventes privées, il devient simplement incontournable. Ces messages, au taux d’ouverture et au retour sur investissement défiant toute concurrence, ont déjà séduit énormément de marques, boutiques et sites e-commerce. Découvrez, vous aussi, comment booster votre campagne marketing pour les soldes d’hiver, grâce au potentiel illimité du SMS.

campagne sms soldes d'hiver

Les avantages du SMS pour les soldes

  • En France, 95% de la population est dotée d’un téléphone mobile. Autant dire que votre campagne de SMS marketing peut toucher tous les groupes de personnes.
  • Lors des soldes, le SMS peut faire exploser votre trafic, mais aussi vos ventes ! Le taux de conversion du SMS est en moyenne 3x plus important que celui d’un mail.
  • Le texto est 5 fois plus ouvert qu’un email. Il bénéficie également d’un taux de lecture de 97%. Une donnée non négligeable aux vues du nombre de sollicitations reçues par les consommateurs à l’approche des soldes.
  • Une grande rapidité autant dans l’envoi que dans la vitesse d’ouverture. 90% des SMS sont lus dans les 4 minutes qui succèdent la réception.
  • Personnalisation (user id) et option de publipostage. Le SMS vous permet d’appuyer la sensation d’une vraie relation (nom, prénom, habitudes d’achat…).
  • Un outil de promotion et de conversion efficace. L’information est limpide, les possibilités infinies : insertion de lien, de CTA, carrousel, maps…
  • Une intégration facile du SMS à votre outil de marketing. Avec nos services, plug-ins, API ou directement sur notre plateforme, vous bénéficiez d’un nouveau canal en seulement quelques étapes.

Vous l’aurez compris, le SMS est le média idéal pour une communication claire et puissante à l’approche de la période des soldes. Mais il peut aussi être un moyen d’attirer du monde dans une boutique avant le jour J, ce qui est plus confortable pour les acheteurs et donc susceptible de provoquer de la vente additionnelle. D’ailleurs, les ventes privées sont à l’origine de 20% du chiffre d’affaires global réalisé en période promotionnelle. La campagne marketing doit donc commencer avant les soldes.

Pour mettre toutes les chances de votre côté, voici quelques méthodes pour préparer ce moment.

Bien préparer sa campagne SMS avant les soldes

La période qui précède les soldes vous donne à la fois l’occasion de renforcer votre lien avec les clients fidèles et de réengager les inactifs. Avec le SMS comme moyen d’atteindre vos prospects, vous pouvez profiter des quelques semaines avant les soldes pour rétablir une communication :

Envoyez vos vœux

Les soldes d’hiver succèdent aux fêtes de fin d’année, testez la réceptivité de vos campagnes en souhaitant à vos groupes de contacts une bonne année et remerciez-les de leur fidélité.

Offrez des cadeaux

Profitez d’une campagne SMS pour offrir à votre fidèle clientèle quelque chose de plus de manière à ce qu’elle se sente appréciée : un accès anticipé à une vente privée, une invitation à un événement spécial ou encore une promotion supplémentaire.

Créez une émulation

Encouragez vos clients à partager les offres que vous envoyez avec leurs amis et leur famille en leur offrant un cadeau ou une réduction pour chaque recommandation/création de compte client, cela vous permettra aussi d’augmenter votre base de contacts.

N’hésitez pas à faire du teasing sur vos réseaux sociaux  

Pourquoi ne pas dévoiler à vos abonnées les avantages dont bénéficient les membres de votre base de données ? Cela peut créer une frustration saine qui poussera les prospects dans votre boutique ou sur votre site internet une fois l’offre disponible pour tout le monde.

chiffres sms marketing

3 données utiles pour votre stratégie de SMS marketing :

  • En France, le seuil déclencheur d’achat est une réduction de 50% pour plus 1 consommateur sur 4 (étude BONIAL). #timing
  • Les contenus personnalisés convertissent 2x plus que les messages classiques (Marketing charts). #perso
  • Le volume de SMS commerciaux a triplé (+210%) lors des soldes d’hiver 2019-2020 (données smsmode©️). #original

Les 7 conseils pour réussir sa campagne SMS pour les soldes

Le top départ des soldes est en approche, il est temps d’ajouter le SMS à votre stratégie de marketing digital. Voici quelques actions à mettre en place pour des campagnes SMS ultras efficaces.

Lancez des campagnes distinctes, en commençant par vos meilleurs prospects

Un SMS, c’est 160 caractères, il vous faut donc vous montrer particulièrement accrocheur en peu de mots. Commencez par un groupe de contacts, voyez le type de messages qui marche et répétez la communication gagnante.

Les statistiques de votre première campagne mobile vous permettront d’évaluer l’engagement, ce qui vous permettra d’affiner votre message pour la deuxième campagne et de maximiser vos chances de voir les clients affluer dans votre magasin ou sur votre site e-commerce. Nul besoin d’avoir une base de données immense, ce test marche autant pour les grandes enseignes que pour une boutique indépendante.

Simplifiez la transition communication/achat (Drive-to-web et Drive-to-store)

Impressionné par le taux de conversion du SMS ? Celui du RCS est 2x plus important !

Utilisez ce nouveau canal de messagerie mobile pour envoyer un message multimédia, mettant en évidence les produits les plus populaires de votre site internet. Envoyez un carrousel ou joignez des boutons menant directement à une page de votre site pour encourager l’action d’achat.

Vous avez une boutique physique ? Mettez en place la e-réservation et faites-en l’annonce par texto ! C’est un atout de taille pour engager vos prospects et les conduire jusqu’à votre magasin. Offrez à vos clients la possibilité de réserver un article ou bien de connaitre à l’avance les promotions dont ils pourront bénéficier.

Envoyez des SMS personnalisés

Utilisez vos données pour cultiver le sentiment de privilèges chez vos clients. Appelez-les par leurs prénoms grâce à l’option publipostage, proposez aux plus fidèles des offres exclusives, une invitation à des ventes privées, avec un code leur permettant de bénéficier de promotions en avant-première. Utilisez les habitudes d’achat pour former des groupes et mettre en avant des gammes de produits adaptées à chaque profil.

Proposez à vos clients des offres exclusives SMS

Proposez des remises et des promotions exclusives par SMS à vos clients les plus fidèles. Par exemple :

« Obtenez 10 % de réduction supplémentaire en montrant ce SMS. »

« Exclusivité SMS : Économisez 10€ en achetant ce week-end via ce lien »

Il doit s’agir d’offres que les clients ne peuvent trouver nulle part ailleurs, ces exclusivités SMS donnent aux gens une raison de rester dans votre liste de contacts et elles vous permettent aussi de calculer le retour sur investissement d’une campagne.

Informez vos clients des promotions à ne pas rater

Si vous prévoyez une vente flash, informez vos potentiels acheteurs avant qu’elle n’ait lieu. Ainsi, ils pourront s’assurer qu’ils seront là pour acheter au bon moment. Des produits faisant partie des meilleures ventes vont bientôt être soldés ? Suscitez l’envie et jouez sur le fait que votre offre est limitée, votre communication restera surement dans la tête de votre cible une fois les soldes venus et vous augmenterez vos ventes.

Vous pouvez également proposer un rappel à l’approche des ventes privées. Par exemple : « Lundi prochain, c’est l’ouverture des soldes privées chez Mon Entreprise ! Cliquez ici pour être notifié. »

Ajoutez tout client qui clique sur le lien dans un nouveau groupe de contacts et envoyez un rappel le jour-J.

Utilisez du contenu interactif pour susciter l’intérêt et obtenir des informations

En 2021, 85% des Français possèdent un smartphone (donnée MMAF). Pourquoi ne pas mettre à profit cette opportunité ?  Profitez de l’excellente conversion offerte par les messages multimédias. Tirez parti des images, boutons et autres carrousels dans vos campagnes de SMS marketing pour faire des quiz ou des sondages.

Par exemple :

Comment trouvez-vous ce produit :  👍,  👎,  ❤️

« Quelle offre aimeriez-vous voir prochainement soldée : A, B ou C ? ».

Vous demandez à votre client de s’engager d’une manière amusante et ludique, ainsi, vous aurez plus de chance d’obtenir des informations et données précieuses tout en suscitant l’envie chez vos prospects.

Envoyer vos SMS de masse au moment opportun

Cela peut dépendre de votre secteur, mais de manière générale, le début de matinée ou bien la mi-journée sont souvent de bons moments pour les campagnes de SMS marketing. Votre client a de grandes chances d’être disponible et vous pourrez capter son attention. L’offre est aussi un facteur qui peut influer sur l’heure d’envoi. Votre magasin propose des produits alimentaires ? Un message avant midi peut totalement faire mouche. N’oubliez pas de respecter les horaires d’envoi légaux (de 8h à 20h du lundi au samedi).

Vous avez maintenant toutes les clés pour faire du mobile messaging votre atout numéro 1 pour les soldes à venir. Prêt ? À vous de jouer !

Choisissez smsmode©, leader sur le marché de la communication mobile A2P pour réaliser votre campagne SMS

  • Connexions directes avec 500 opérateurs partout dans le monde.
  • Prix compétitifs.
  • Plateforme disponible 24h/24 et 7j/7.
  • Service RGPD compliant.

+ Chargés de compte disponibles pour vous accompagner dans la mise en place de vos campagnes !

l

Notre équipe vous conseille

Vous êtes intéressés par nos services ? Nos account managers et notre équipe techniques sont à votre disposition pour répondre à toutes vos questions sur nos solutions SMS et pour bénéficier des conseils de mise en place de campagne.

Nous contacter