THE SMSMODE© BLOG

Canvassing for CPF totally prohibited

January 16, 2023

(Dear customers, dear partners,)

We all saw an explosion of smishing cases in 2021, 2022 was just a continuation of it. Measures are now being taken by the government to combat all forms of solicitation related to personal training accounts.

You will find below the text of the law that has just been registered in the Official Gazette of December 20, 2022, the date on which its application therefore comes into force.

CPF canvassing prohibited

LAW no. 2022-1587 of December 19, 2022 to fight against fraud in the personal training account and to prohibit the canvassing of its holders (1) - Légifrance (legifrance.gouv.fr)

Marketing to personal training account holders is prohibited by call, text, email, and via social media; this includes:

  • The prohibition on collecting personal data (in particular the amount of rights registered on the CPF, identification data allowing access to the CPF dematerialized service).
  • Prohibition on entering into training contracts.

On the other hand, solicitations for a training action in progress and in connection with the object of this training remain authorized.

Any breach is punishable by a maximum administrative fine of €75,000 for a natural person and €375,000 for a legal person.

As a mobile messaging service provider, we are directly subject to this new legislation and are already taking all necessary technical and operational measures to ban this type of sending from our platform.

Also, we remind you that any use of our mailing service is subject to the acceptance of our GTCU. Acceptance by which you commit yourself to respect the national and international legislations in force.

We are therefore counting on you to help us comply with the rules in order to fight fraud together.

to read also

Faced with the ever-increasing number of smishing cases, all telecom stakeholders have decided to act. New rules have been put in place to protect subscribers from these costly SMS scams, such as strict control of Sender IDs (personalized senders). smsmode© has gone even further in prevention by implementing filtering on the link common to 95% of SMS phishing attempts: the URL contained in the SMS. Find out why smsmode© has committed to this effort and how it affects you, as a user of our services.

READ THE ARTICLE

l

Our team advises you

Are you interested in our services? Our account managers and our technical team are at your disposal to answer all your questions about our SMS solutions and to give you advice on how to set up a campaign.

Contact us

Pay by Link : Envoyez un lien par SMS et boostez vos venteslire l'article Pay by Link: Send a link by SMS and boost your salesread the article Pay by Link: Envíe un enlace por SMS e impulse sus ventasleer el artículo Pay by Link: inviare un link via SMS e incrementare le venditeper saperne di più Pay by Link: Senden Sie einen Link per SMS für Ihre Verkäufemehr erfahren

LE BLOG SMSMODE©

Le démarchage pour le CPF totalement interdit

Le 16 janvier 2023

(Chers clients, chers partenaires,)

Nous avons tous constaté une explosion des cas de smishing en 2021, l’année 2022 n’en fut que la continuité. Des mesures sont désormais prises par le gouvernement pour lutter contre toute forme de démarchage liée aux comptes personnels de formation.

Vous trouverez ci-après le texte de loi qui vient d’être inscrit au journal officiel du 20 décembre 2022, date à laquelle son application entre donc en vigueur.

démarchage CPF interdit

LOI n° 2022-1587 du 19 décembre 2022 visant à lutter contre la fraude au compte personnel de formation et à interdire le démarchage de ses titulaires (1) – Légifrance (legifrance.gouv.fr)

La prospection commerciale auprès des titulaires d’un compte personnel de formation est interdite par appel, par SMS, par mail, et via les réseaux sociaux ; cela inclut :

  • L’interdiction de collecter les données personnelles (notamment le montant des droits inscrits sur le CPF, données d’identification permettant l’accès au service dématérialisé du CPF).
  • L’interdiction de conclure des contrats de formation.

  En revanche, les sollicitations au titre d’une action de formation en cours et en lien avec l’objet de cette formation restent autorisées.

Tout manquement est puni d’une amende administrative maximale de 75 000 € pour une personne physique et de 375 000 € pour une personne morale.

En tant que prestataire de service de messagerie mobile, nous sommes directement soumis à cette nouvelle législation et prenons d’ores et déjà toutes les mesures techniques et opérationnelles nécessaires pour bannir ce type d’envois de notre plateforme.

Aussi, nous vous rappelons que toute utilisation de notre service d’envoi est subordonnée à l’acceptation de nos CGVU. Acceptation par laquelle vous vous engagez à respecter les législations nationales et internationales en vigueur.

Nous comptons donc sur vous pour nous aider à respecter les règles fixées afin de lutter tous ensemble contre la fraude.

à lire aussi

Face à l’augmentation constante du nombre de cas de smishing, toutes les parties prenantes des télécoms ont décidé d’agir. De nouvelles règles ont été mises en place pour protéger les abonnés contre ces coûteuses arnaques par SMS, comme le contrôle strict des Sender ID (expéditeurs personnalisés). smsmode© est allé encore plus loin dans la prévention en mettant en place un filtrage sur le lien commun à 95% des tentatives de SMS phishing : l’URL contenue dans le SMS. Découvrez pourquoi smsmode© s’est engagé dans cet effort et comment cela vous affecte, en tant qu’utilisateurs de nos services.

LIRE L’ARTICLE

l

Notre équipe vous conseille

Vous êtes intéressés par nos services ? Nos account managers et notre équipe techniques sont à votre disposition pour répondre à toutes vos questions sur nos solutions SMS et pour bénéficier des conseils de mise en place de campagne.

Nous contacter

fre